FIRST OFFENCE „First Offence - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 26th January 2018

News Image

05.12.2017Release News

The release date of the of the album „First Offence“ by the British Heavy Metal Band First Offence on CD is January 26th, 2018. The pre-order phase will start on January 12th, 2018 in our webshop. The album will be released in a limited Edition of 500 copies (handnumbered), with 8 Bonustracks, certificate and hologram.

FIRST OFFENCE was a typical NWoBHM-band fitting perfectly in the time between 1980 and 1983, but the first album came on the market in the year 1988 and the NWoBHM was already a part of music history. Fantastic songs like the opener "Rip it up" or the catchy "Mad, mad world" - to name only two - convince totally today!

Luckily FIRST OFFENCE wrote some more songs and recorded them without being able to release them so far. Finally, with this reedition you can listen to the complete fantastic material which this totally underrated band made around three decades ago. It is definitely worth discovering FIRST OFFENCE today. The band is nothing less than a lost legend of Heavy Metal!

1. Perpetual Motion
2. Rip It Up
3. Mad Mad World
4. Time Spent (With You)
5. First Offence
6. Strange Night
7. Into The Night
8. Walking Wounded
9. Running Man
10. Rages
11. Breaking The Mould
12. Edge
13.  Angelica (Bonustrack)
14. Feed Me (Bonustrack)
15. Hold Me (Bonustrack)
16. Nightmare (Bonustrack)
17. Powerful (Bonustrack)
18. Ready To Rock (Bonustrack)
19. Sacred Heart (Bonustrack)
20. The Hand That Rocks (Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 76:23 min

Rob Hall – vocals
Nick Beard – guitars
Colin Brown – drums
Neil Way – bass