STRANGER „The Bell" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 27th April 2018

News Image

27.02.2018Release News

The release date of the of the album „The Bell“ by the German Power/Speed Metal Band STRANGER on CD is April 27th, 2018. The pre-order phase will start on April 13th, 2018 in our webshop. The album will be released in a limited Edition of 500 copies (handnumbered), with 5 Bonustracks, certificate and hologram.

The bavarian band STRANGER became famous in the underground with their fantastic album "The Bell". In 1985 this was one of the best melodic/speed Metal albums released worldwide. Sadly, the attention was more on the US and english Metal market, so "The bell" never got the deserved attention. The songs were catchy, but always heavy and the vocals fit perfectly to the music. After "The bell" STRANGER went into more melodic territory, but never reached again the quality with their follow up efforts. Today the original album is a highly in demand collector’s item!

After the Vinyl release in December 2017 follows the album "The Bell” in a limited edition of 500 copies with 5 Bonustracks, hologram, certificate, handnumbered and gray tray on CD.

1. The Bell
2. Wheels
3. Midnight Angel
4. Woman
5. I Hold You
6. Broken Harmonies
7. Bright Fog
8. Hazle The Witch
9. Garden Of Evil
10. Wheels (Demo, Bonustrack)
11. Warrior (Bonustrack)
12. Paradise (Bonustrack)
13. Bright Fog (Demo, Bonustrack)
14. Broken Harmonies (Demo, Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 51:35 min

Gerd Salewski – vocals
Wolfgang Heuter – bass
Wolfgang Pleyer – guitars
Thomas Ihmbacher – drums
Wolfgang Rieger – guitars